Indian Times Express

IND vs AUS 1st Test, Day 1 Live Score Updates.

India and Australia are two of the strongest cricketing nations in the world and their test series are always highly anticipated. Rohit Sharma is a top-order batsman for the Indian cricket team who is known for his aggressive style of play.

IND vs AUS: 1st Test Live: Ravindra Jadeja brings India back into the game with his quick three wickets after the Lunch on Day 1. (PTI)

His half-century in the first test match would have been a crucial contribution to the Indian team’s performance on the first day. Australia, on the other hand, has a strong batting line-up and a potent pace attack, led by Pat Cummins.

It’s a battle between two evenly matched teams and the test series is expected to be a closely contested one.India vs Australia 1st Test Day 1 Live Score Updates: Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul are off to a steady start after India reduced Australia to 177 on Day 1. Ravindra Jadeja (5/47) struck five times and R Ashwin (3/42) thrice.

The comeback man Jadeja completed his five-wicket haul with Todd Murphy’s wicket and Ashwin got Scott Boland’s wicket as his third. Jadeja broke the partnership between Steve Smith (37) and Marnus Labuschagne (49) before trapping Matt Renshaw and Todd Murphy.

Alex Carrey scored a 33-ball 36 before veteran off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin (2/41), who was the other wicket-taker for India in the second session, ended his stay in the middle. R Ashwin reached a landmark after he got Aussie wicketkeeper Alex Carey (36) clean bowled.

Ashwin becomes the 11th bowler to take 450 (or more) wickets in Test cricket. Aussie pair of Labuschagne and Steve Smith combined in a strong third-wicket partnership to help the team overcome a shaky start.

The visitors reached 76-2 at lunch on Day 1 of the opening Test against India in Nagpur on Thursday. Earlier, Mohd Siraj and Mohd Shami provided India with early breakthroughs as they sent openers Usman Khawaja (1) and David Warner (1) back in the first three overs.

Australian skipper Pat Cummins won the toss and opted to bat first at Nagpur. Our senior cricket writer Sandip G is covering the game from Nagpur stadium.

Exit mobile version