National Women Kho Kho League to be taking place in three phases


The Khelo India Senior Women National Kho Kho League is set to take place at Chandigarh University, Punjab from the 10th to the 13th of January 2016. With the full financial support of the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, the Kho Kho Federation of India will organize the league which will take place in three phases over the course of a year. The competition is expected to bring together 12 teams and close to 200 players from all over the world.

There have been three phases of this tournament sanctioned by the Union Ministry of Sports, with a total cost of Rs 32.25 lakh over the three phases. The Union Ministry has also agreed to provide a total sum of Rs 18 lakh as prize money for the top four positions over the three phases. As part of the Khelo India Senior Women National Kho Kho league, there will be a total of 12 teams participating, and there will be 200 players participating as well. During the 16th to 19th of January 2023, the Kho-Kho women’s league will be held at the Alberta Ekka Kho Kho Stadium, Hotwar, Ranchi and will be open to women of junior and sub-junior age groups.

As part of the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports initiative, the Khelo India Women League has been being organized across multiple states of India since the year 2021. The League is being organized in multiple states across the country. In order to develop the overall sports ecosystem of the country, the government aims to bring out the best of women’s sports talent across the state for the benefit of society as a whole and provide them with a platform for competition.

About Khelo India Youth Games

The Khelo India Youth Games are the annual national-level multidisciplinary games in India, which are held during January and February for two age groups – Under-17 for school students and Under-21 for college students – and they are held at the center of the city of Mumbai.

Khelo India School Games 2018, held at Indira Gandhi Arena on 31st January 2018, were inaugurated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the traditional Guru-Shishya tradition at the opening ceremony of the event.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here