When setting up a new Android smartphone for the first time, you need to log in to a Google account. At this point Google will ask you for several permissions. This is where Google starts collecting your data. Many settings on the phone are enabled by default. Because of this Google keeps an eye on you every moment. You will be surprised to know that Google saves a complete record of when and where you have gone.
Google uses GPS trackers and sensors found in smartphones for location tracking, but Google says that location data is used to provide a better user experience and show ads related to places around it. No one wants Google to keep an eye on their every move and action. In such a situation it is very important that you turn off location tracking for better privacy.
These settings can be changed immediately by going to the Google app. The Google app is installed by default on every Android device. After going into it, you get full control over the location data.
Then some settings need to be changed. For this you need to follow some steps mentioned below.
1.First open Google app on Android phone. Here on the top right, tap on your profile icon.
2.In the menu that appears on the screen, you will see Google account under your email id, tap on it.
3.Account related information will appear along with your name and profile photo. .From that you have to tap on Data and Privacy.
4.Scroll down in this section, location history option will appear. After tapping on it you will get option to turn off location history and manage existing history. This is how to delete data from google maps timeline. The data of when and where you traveled is also saved in google map. It is also necessary to delete it. You need to follow below given steps.
1. Update google map app on your android phone to latest version and open it. 2. At the bottom you will see Saved option next to Explore and Go options, tap on it.
3. While scrolling down, you will see Timeline button, after tap on it, your location data saved on the map will appear as timeline.
4. You can delete location data for one day or you can select time range.
5. You can delete all previous location data by selecting Remove all visits .Change These Settings On Your Phone To Avoid Google Surveillance , Google Surveillance, Google, Google Account, Location History, Google Maps Timeline