ICC T-20 Women’s World Cup Begins In South Africa


The ICC T-20 Women’s World Cup is set to begin in South Africa, with the tournament’s opening match scheduled for tomorrow. The tournament, which is being held for the first time in Africa, will feature 10 teams from around the world competing for the title of T-20 Women’s World Champions.

The tournament will be held across five venues in South Africa, with the final being played on the 27th of February. The 10 teams that will be participating in the tournament are Australia, England, New Zealand, India, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Scotland.

The tournament will be a great opportunity for women’s cricket to showcase its talent on the world stage, and it is expected to be a highly competitive event. The tournament will also provide a platform for the players to demonstrate their skills and gain recognition for their efforts.

The T-20 format of the game is known for its fast pace and high-scoring matches, and the tournament is expected to be no different. With so many talented players from around the world competing, it is sure to be an exciting tournament for both players and fans.

The tournament will also help to promote women’s cricket in South Africa and around the world. With so many top-level teams competing, it will provide an opportunity for fans to see some of the best players in the world in action.

Ten teams will compete for the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 trophy, and 33 matches will be played throughout the big event. The Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 will be held at three South African venues: Newlands Cricket Ground in Cape Town, St George’s Park Cricket Ground in Gqeberha, and Boland Park in Johannesburg (Paarl).
The ten teams are split into two groups, with each group playing each other in a round-robin style. Each group’s top two teams will advance to the semi-finals.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here