Madhya Pradesh Claims Victory in Senior Women’s National Hockey Championship


The 13th Hockey India Senior Women National Championship was won by Hockey Madhya Pradesh in 2023. They defeated Hockey Maharashtra 5-1 in the final at Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh. Meanwhile, Hockey Jharkhand, came in third position after defeating the team Hockey Haryana in the game for third place.

Diksha Tiwari scored two penalty corners early on in the game, helping Hockey Madhya Pradesh beat Hockey Maharashtra in today’s Final. With a few seconds remaining, Lalrindiki’s goal gave Hockey Maharashtra a opportunity to win, but Hockey Madhya Pradesh ultimately won thanks to goals from Manmeet Kaur (38), Preeti Dubey (42), and Aishwarya Chavan (42).

With a dazzling show of agility and talent, the Madhya Pradesh women’s hockey team claimed the Senior Women’s National Hockey Championship. The tournament, held in Hisar, Haryana, saw teams from all over India fight for the coveted championship, but it was finally won by Madhya Pradesh.

The championship contest between Madhya Pradesh and Haryana was a nail-biter. Madhya Pradesh, however, grabbed the lead early on, with Rani Rampal netting in the ninth minute. Haryana battled back bravely, but were unable to score, and Madhya Pradesh triumphed 1-0.

Madhya Pradesh’s victory was well-deserved, as the team had performed admirably throughout the tournament. The team, led by captain Ritu Rani, displayed tenacity and skill unrivaled by their opponents. The team’s impressive defensive play was also a key factor in their success, as they only allowed one goal throughout the tournament.

The Senior Women’s National Hockey Championship is one of the most important events on the Indian hockey calendar, attracting some of the best teams and players from across the country. This year’s tournament featured 21 teams competing in the preliminary rounds, with the top eight teams progressing to the knockout rounds.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here